The deletion of your account can be easily initiated in the app itself:
- Tap on My Jodel in the bottom-right corner of your phone
- By tapping on the cog in the upper-left corner, you can access the menu More
- Tap on Delete Account in order to start the deletion process
The deletion may take up to 14 days in order to remove every data. In this period of time, it is not possible for you to post new Jodel, to comment or to vote. The deletion may be cancelled during this period in the same options.
What kind of data will be deleted?
With the deletion of your account, the following data will be removed irrevocable from our servers:
- Your own Jodel and comments
- Your Karma and your votes
Please keep in mind that the deletion of your account may not unban your temporary or permanently banned account!